Graffiti in Beijing

Image

I was born and raised in LA, so naturally I appreciate the inherent value of street art. I know that not everyone shares my view, but I find this particular form of artistic expression to be more egalitarian than others, and therefore support it. While traveling around China and Taiwan, I would snap photos of the street art I saw posted around town, but never knew the culture was growing quite so rapidly. Lance Clayton captures the burgeoning underground scene with raw footage, and allows the viewer to enter the world of the graf-artist in a way that depicts their political, spiritual and artistic motivations. It’s a great view if you’re looking to find something out of the ordinary… and btw, graffiti in Chinese is 涂鸦 tu3ya2.

Spray Paint Beijing

One thought on “Graffiti in Beijing”

Leave a Reply

